Board of Trustees

The civic engagement of our many volunteer members of City boards and committees are essential to our high quality of life in Vestavia Hills. We are grateful for the great contribution of service these volunteers make to our community.

The Vestavia Hills Library Board of Trustees (BOT) is comprised of 5 board members plus the library director and Council liaison. Each member services a 4-year term. Members are City Council appointed by the authority granted by Vestavia Hills Ordinance 98.

Board Members

Lawrence (Larry) Cochran, Chair
April MacLennon, Vice Chair
Kevin Archer, Member
Greg Jones, Member
Gregory Laughlin, Member
Dr. Jimmy Bartlett, Board Emeritus
Taneisha Tucker, Library Director
Mayor Ashley Curry, City Council Liaison

2021 Board Meetings

Board of Trustees Agenda Packets